The Rest in the Battle

Featured on today’s post is a writing by Linda Wages. Linda has begun a series on The Warrior to help seasoned believers sharpen their armor of faith. She plans on compiling her messages into a book soon.  Her thoughts on the rest in life’s battle are quite interesting and valuable to every person who desires a faith that will not fail in times of need.

 

As I shared in my last blog “The Warrior”, the “rest” is in the battle.  Have you ever thought that the evil one will fight against us  —  even to the point of keeping us from engaging in battle?

Ask yourself, what is in the battle?  I can hear you saying anguish is in the battle, endless tears are in the battle.  The list is endless.  The thought of facing the battle terrifies us and we turn to run, never looking back.  But I have learned that when I am in the heat of the battle, when I am fully engaged, fully in the fight . . . it is then I become fully focused.  My only intent is to survive.

When I am fully engaged there is “no weapon formed against me” that will prosper or penetrate my drive or armor.  It is when I enter the fight and my mind is focused on “civilian affairs” that I am wounded in war.

So is the rest in the battle?  A warrior who is fully trained in his skills mentally, spiritually, and physically cannot fail; he knows the outcome is VICTORY!  So I “rest” in the battle knowing in order to gain the Victory I must fight!

The LION OF JUDAH is preparing an army of Soldiers like this, an army who knows that the rest is in the battle.  Therefore, I must engage.  I must be focused.  I see many who are being called and are engaged in this battle for the Kingdom of GOD.

Then David said, “to the Philistine, you come to me with a sword, a spear, and a javelin, but I come to you in the name of the LORD of the hosts, the GOD of the armies of ISRAEL, whom you have taunted.”

This is our cry in the battle!  Stay engaged.

Linda

3 thoughts on “The Rest in the Battle

  1. `Have you ever thought that the evil one will fight against us — even to the point of keeping us from engaging in battle?´.. that is such a powerful and deep metaphorical question… I think you hit the point here… Interestingly enough sometimes poeple fight against them without being engaged in a so called ´proper battle´, as you havementioned. I guess Life has to do with taking risks and our choices create our Destiny somehow. but we can see it as a more spontaneous and peaceful experience too… The point of view is most times entirely up to us, I am guessing… Great post… all my best wishes. Aquileana 😉

Leave a comment